Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014

The Clarkson College academic calendar is tentatively set through the summer 2015 semester. Although changes can occur, we trust this calendar will be helpful to you in your future academic planning. Export these important dates into your calendar through the iCal link below.

Export Events (iCal)

Event Day Date
Fall orientation: New undergraduate students Friday August 22
Fall semester begins Monday August 25
Health Care Administration: First six-week session begins Monday August 25
Last day to withdrawl from a regular semester course and receive 100 percent refund of tuition and fees Friday August 29
Labor Day (No classes, College closed) Monday September 1
Tuition and fees payment due Friday September 12
Constitution Day (observed) Wednesday September 17
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) Thursday-Friday September 18-19
Health Care Administration first six-week session ends Friday October 3
Mid-term exams Monday-Friday October 6-10
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844) Friday-Saturday October 10-11
Health Care Administration second six-week session begins Monday October 13
Mid-semester Grades Due Tuesday October 14
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday October 17
Deadline for Spring 2015 Graduation Application Friday October 31
Health Care Administration second six-week session ends Friday November 21
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Wednesday November 26
Thanksgiving holiday (no classes, College closed) Thursday-Friday November 27-28
Fall semester ends Friday December 5
Fall Graduation Saturday December 6

Spring Semester 2015

Event Day Date
Holiday (College Closed) Thursday January 1
New Student Orientation: undergraduate students Friday January 9
Classes begin Monday January 12
Health Care Administration first six-week session begins Monday January 12
Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday January 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed (no classes, College open for strategic planning) Monday January 19
Tuition and fees payment due Friday January 30
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) Thursday-Friday Febuary 5-6
Deadline for summer 2014 graduation application Friday Febuary 6
Health Care Administration first six-week session ends Friday Febuary 20
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844) Friday-Saturday Febuary 20-21
Mid-term exams Monday-Friday Febuary 23-27
Health Care Administration second six-week session begins Monday March 2
Mid-semester Grades Due Tuesday March 3
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday March 6
Spring Break (no classes, College open) Monday-Friday March 9-13
Good Friday (no classes, College closed) Friday April 3
Health Care Administration second six-week session ends Friday April 10
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Friday April 24
Classes end Friday May 1
Graduation Saturday May 2
Academic Travel Traditional Monday-Sunday May 3-May 14

Summer Semester 2015

Event Day Date
Health Care Administration 1st - 6 week Session Begins Monday May 11
Summer Undergraduate Orientation - New Students Friday May 15
Summer Session Begins Monday May 18
Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition & fees Friday May 22
Memorial Day Observed (No Classes, College Closed) Monday May 25
Tuition & Fees Payment Due Date Friday June 5
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) Thursday-Friday June 18-19
Health Care Administration 1st - 6 week Session Ends Friday June 19
Summer Mid-Term Exams Monday-Friday June 22-26
Graduate Weekend (NS 832/844) Friday-Satureday June 26-27
Health Care Administration 2nd - 6 week Session Begins Monday June 29
Last Day to Withdraw a Course with a “W” (Withdrawal) Grade Thursday July 2
Independence Day (No Classes, College Closed) Friday July 3
Deadline for Fall 2015 Graduation Application Friday July 24
Last Day to Withdraw a Course with a “WP” (Withdrawal Pass) or “WF” (Withdrawal Fail) Grade Friday July 31
Summer Semester Ends Friday August 7
Health Care Administration 2nd - 6 week Session Ends Friday August 7
Summer Graduation Saturday August 8

Clarkson College reserves the right to amend, alter, change or modify the provisions of the schedule at any time and in a manner that the Administration and/or Board of Directors deems in the best interest of Clarkson College and our students.